Library Staff

Miss Hilda Nordvold, the first librarianWhen the library first opened in 1954, there were 80 applicants for the librarian position. The library board selected Miss Hilda Nordvold who was a former high school teacher from Winona, Minnesota.


    A five-member board governs the library and includes:
    Betsy Wells - President
    Helen Kirpan - Vice President
    Mary Dean - Secretary
    Bonnie Burskey - Treasurer
    Iris Cuppy (whose father was an original board member)

    Shauna Andrews is the current Director of the library as of January 2022 and is assisted by Judy Jewell.